Quick Links

Quick Links

The Beaconsfield School A specialist Arts College

Year 10

I would like to welcome your son / daughter into Key Stage 4 at The Beaconsfield School and the start of the two year GCSE cycle. There were some exceptional results attained at the end of Key Stage 4 and all students should have high aspirations for their GCSE results. 

Key Stage 4 will undoubtedly have highs and lows both of at an academic and personal level and it is vital that the students, staff and parents / carers keep clear lines of communication so that the best pathway to success can be achieved for each individual student.  By the end of Key Stage 4 students should aim to be more rounded individuals and attain the results that will allow them to carry on their studies either at The Beaconsfield School or another educational establishment.

I urge that students make the most of all the academic and extra-curricular opportunities available to them during Year 10.  Making a strong start and banking valuable grades in GCSE controlled assessments and coursework is vital to having a stress free focused Year 11 exam build up.  If all students follow three key rules I am sure that they will be successful:

  • Attendance
  • Organisation
  • Equipment

I look forward to working with this year group and yourselves during the challenges and success’ that the next two years will bring.

Mr Modebe

Leader for Year 10 Mr A Modebe amodebe@beaconsfield.school

 Mentors

Bussell Miss C Rhodes

crhodes@beaconsfield.school

Hockney Ms E Herrera

eherrera@beaconsfield.school

Mackintosh Mr K Tukhoo

ktukhoo@beaconsfield.school

McCartney Ms F Moran

fmoran@beaconsfield.school

Rowling Mrs A Smith

asmith@beaconsfield.school

GCSEPodwww.gcsepod.com

A very useful revision tool that shows short podcasts of the vast majority of GCSE subjects.

To register:

  • Go to www.gcsepod.com
  • Click on “logon” button in top right corner
  • Click “New here get started”
  • Follow prompts for name, date of birth and school (The Beaconsfield School)
  • Create your own username and password (please make it something memorable)

If you have already logged on but cannot remember your password, see a teacher to get it reset.

 Year 10 Summer Exams 2022

 

PLCs Combined Science

 PLCs Triple Science

 French PLCs

 Geography PLCs

 Photography PLCs

 Spanish PLCs